# Disabling A Module in IceHrm

> By default, all users (except restricted users) have access to certain modules. For instance, all users have access to the training module. Suppose you want to...

- URL: https://icehrm.com/blog/disabling-a-module
- Published: 2023-04-13
- Updated: 2024-03-01
- Author: IceHrm
- Topics: IceHrm Tutorials
- Publisher: IceHrm (https://icehrm.com), HR management software

By default, all users (except restricted users) have access to certain modules.

For instance, all users have access to the training module.

Suppose you want to disable this module. To disable the training module, log into your admin account and go to **System -> Manage Modules** and search for training as shown below:

![](https://icehrm.s3.amazonaws.com/blog/content/images/2023/04/Screenshot-from-2023-04-13-09-41-10.png)

Since we want to disable the training module only for users, click on edit on the the second row and change the status to **Disabled**.

Now your users won't be able to access the Training module.

Click [here](https://icehrm.com/explore/docs/) to learn more about IceHrm.
